Impressions and Amelie

9 06 2007

Le Fabuleux Destin d’Amélie Poulain…the fabulous life of Amelie Poulain.
I have been looking forward to seeing Amelie in action for while now. While I kept tryin to get my hands on the CDs big time in Bombay I somehow could never manage finding a store that stocked anything other than the popular numbers. Thanks to the ISB library and to the short but well spent term break, I have finally seen her.
Very rightly the most feel good movie I have seen in a long time. I am by no chance going to put down here a review of the movie even though I would love talking about it. But it’s a good watch to start a term.
Its amazing how people who are most rich in talents are usually withdrawn to themselves. The theory of first impressions is a little misleading in this sense because for one time, it’s easy to decisive. The best first impression-ers could be the shallowest while the most unassuming people are the ones who display awing depth and ability. My views about people change with very many encounters and confessions galore, I find myself wronged many a times.
Chums who looked very receptive in the first few meetings are actually quite cold and few others who looked aloof are warm. I have grown to respect a lot one particularly awesome friend whose first impression was that of an intolerable bugger. Quoting someone else, Each of us is full of too many wheels, screws and valves to permit us to judge one another on a first impression or by two or three external signs.


Actions

Information

3 responses

9 06 2007
Vinod

rite abt the first impressions thing….ISB is prob one place where the first impression does not seem to be the best impression at all!!

10 06 2007
prakriti

@agreed hands down

1 07 2007
vj

the words aren’t flowing
creativity has been check dammed
time is consumed by phone calls and endless chats
entertain us here too

Leave a comment